postcards and philatelic covers in special topics.
Available for sale or swap.

Jervis Bay


Jervis Bay Territory
The Jervis Bay Territory is a territory of the Commonwealth of Australia. It was bought by the Commonwealth Government in 1915 from the state of New South Wales so that the Federal capital at Canberra would have access to the sea. It was part of the Australian Capital Territory until 1989 when the Australian Capital Territory achieved self government, after which it became a separate territory administered by the Minister for Territories. However, it is still counted as part of the ACT for the purpose of the ACT's representation in the Senate; and it forms part of the Division of Fraser for House of Representatives purposes
(insert: HMAS Cresswell Navy Base - Navy Base Main Gate - Jervis Bay ACT Police Station - Jervis Bay NSW National Park Sign)

Add to Cart:

  • 37 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 12 February, 2008.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Postcard Interactive Company of Sydney. Powered by Zen Cart